3 Gifts from My Friends

The problem I had with the JOY DARE today is that I am blessed to know some very strong women, and it was hard to pick just three. Here are the ones I have chosen:

67. Martha–Martha is a discerner of truth. We don’t always see eye-to-eye on everything, but if I am having doubts about a course of action, Martha can call it.

68. Donna–Donna doesn’t think she is strong, but she is. She is an artist, but I don’t just see her art in her paintings. I see it in how she consistently makes something out of nothing in her life. She faces life, and she deals.

69. Hannah–Hannah is also a very strong woman. She has battled cancer and survived. She even worked the majority of the time she was being treated, and she faces the future with a peace that inspires me.

These three women make me better for having known them.

0 Responses to “3 Gifts from My Friends”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

