Giving Thanks, Day 1

I know it’s Nov. 3rd. Better to get started creating the Thanksgiving mood late than never, though.

1. I am grateful that the hubby’s close encounter with the chain saw only resulted in band-aids.
2. I am thankful that I work in a place where people feel free to gather and pray for their co-workers. About a dozen of us gathered yesterday after an announcement was made over the PA. And how wonderful is that, that nobody was afraid to make the announcement?
3. I am thankful that my dentist got me in right after school since my crown fell off at lunch.

I try to have an attitude of gratitude all year long, but I find that writing these things down right before the holidays helps me keep things in perspective. It’s been a while since I blogged. Hopefully, I will have the discipline to keep this up.

1 Response to “Giving Thanks, Day 1”


  1. 1 writeathome November 16, 2011 at 5:54 pm

    Hi Becky. It’s good to see you posting again. I love this time of year, and Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday. It’s a good thing to reflect on our blessings, and it looks like you have a good list going here. Hope you and your family are well.

    Blessings always,

    Carol Connell


Leave a Reply

