Baking and Mulling

It seems weird to revisit my blog after so many months.  This has been a year in which God has blessed me and my family,  and it has been a busy one.   I realize I am not the only person who can say that, and other people blog anyway.  I think I need to get back to writing about my day, so here goes…

The hubby has been making sawdust,  so the day has been mine.  While I have gotten some work done, I am torn between reading and  writing, which is what I want to do, and housework, which is what I should do.   In the middle of it all,  I am mulling something over and, having discovered the benefit of owning  a mixer with a dough hook, have decided to bake.

Does anyone else out there bake when they mull?

3 Responses to “Baking and Mulling”


  1. 1 Carol J. Garvin December 28, 2010 at 9:17 pm

    Welcome back to the blogosphere! I bake much less than I used to so I can’t rely on my kitchen time for ‘mulling’, but ironing does it for me.

    For a long time there was always something that I felt I should be doing before I could give myself over to my writing. When I stopped thinking of it as a frivolous hobby and took my efforts seriously, it was easier to make writing time a priority. During busier times I sometimes make a list of what has to be done, and allot a time slot for each task. Writing gets its due time along with everything else. After all, nurturing one’s spirit and mind is a priority, too.

    Hope you’ve had a blessed Christmas, Becky, and Happy New Year to you and your family.

    • 2 Becky December 29, 2010 at 3:56 pm

      Thanks for your comment, Carol. Lists have always sounded like a good idea to me, but I seldom make them. Maybe they will be one of my New Year’s resolutions…

  2. 3 writeathome December 30, 2010 at 1:21 am

    Hi Becky,

    I’m trusting you had a good Christmas, and I hope you will have a blessed 2011. I just got a Kitchen Aid for my birthday but have not used the dough hook yet. Hope you enjoy your baking, reading and writing time.

    Blessings to you,

    Carol Connell


Leave a Reply

