Worldview Weekend

The hubby and I are attending a Worldview Weekend Conference in Indy tomorrow.  We have begun to wonder, recently, how our views are skewed because of the society in which we live, and this conference seems like a good way to explore that.  The topics include:

Six Worldviews That Rule the World; How This Can Be The Greatest Hour For the American Church; How is the Worldview of Karl Marx, Saul Alinsky, Alice Bailey, John Maynard Keynes, John Dewey, Julius Wellhausen, and Friedrich Nietzsche Impacting Your Life and our Children? Understanding the Spiritual Battle Taking Place in America and Around the World; How to Prepare the Remnant For What is Coming; What The Bible Has to Say About The Coming One-World Religion, One-World Economy and Global Governance; How This Happened to America, Where We Are Going and The Biblical Response; The Radicals and Their Worldviews Ruling America From the Grave and How Every Teen and Adult Must Respond To Be Protected; Refuting Evolution; Political Correctness is Cultural Marxism; Understanding the Spiritual Battle Taking Place in America and Around the World; Why is Communism growing around the world and in America? What is societal evolution and what is spiritual evolution and how is it impacting you?

There’s a free worldview test you can take on the Worldview website, and I took it last night.  In many areas, I came out with a strong Biblical worldview, but in a few I came out as moderate and  in one area, education, my views were classified as secular.  I am more curious than ever now, as education is where I have spent the majority of my life.

My friend Carol over at Write at Home blogged about truth a while ago, and I don’t think I can improve on what she said.  Jesus said that He is the Way, the Truth and the Life.  If my views have differed from that, I am hoping this conference will help me adjust them.

This post is a part of Spiritual Sundays.  If you would like to read more posts, click here.







6 Responses to “Worldview Weekend”


  1. 1 Whidbeywoman March 27, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    This is interesting. I will have to come back when I have some more time and follow the link. Thanks for sharing! Have a great Palm Sunday.

  2. 2 sarah March 27, 2010 at 7:18 pm

    I am really glad to know Him…the One who is the Truth, the Way and the Life…I waked in darkness for too long…His Truth overpowers all darkness.. have a gentle weekend…

  3. 3 Ginger Ditmore March 28, 2010 at 11:24 am

    I think that this sounds like an interesting subject.I hope that you get some understanding from this conference.
    Blessings,
    Ginger

  4. 4 Charlotte March 28, 2010 at 4:45 pm

    This would be a very interesting conference to attend. The world is in a scary place right now. I will check out the link.
    Blessings,
    Charlotte

  5. 5 rcubes March 28, 2010 at 7:44 pm

    Sounds like a great conference. That will be interesting to know more about the spiritual battle since that’s the truth as we come to accept the Lord. God bless.

  6. 6 writeathome March 31, 2010 at 1:19 am

    Hi Becky,

    Your conference sounds interesting. I hope you can post some about it when you have the chance. I got a book a while ago called Seven Men Who Rule The World From The Grave. I started reading the book, but unfortunately, I never finished it. Reading this post makes me want to pick it back up, if I can remember where I put it. LOL Thanks for the pingback too.

    Carol


Leave a Reply

