Brussels Sprouts

I don’t like brussels sprouts. The hubby does. In thirty-two years of marriage, I have made them once.  Today.  And I have to say that, though the recipe was annoying because you have to separate the leaves off the sprouts, it was really good and I would eat it again.   If you’re feeling adventurous, the recipe, brussels sprouts salad with pancetta and cranberries,  is here.

Now I’m going to be on the lookout for a good lima bean recipe.  The hubby doesn’t like them, so I quit cooking them a long time ago.  I’m thinking, though, that if brussels sprouts can be redeemed, there’s got to be hope for lima beans!

0 Responses to “Brussels Sprouts”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

