Of Books and Being Lazy

Our local Waldenbooks is going out of business by Friday, so I stopped by to look for an anatomy coloring book for the daughter-in-law, as she starts her anatomy course for her LPN in January.  I found this:

I am hoping the coloring will be a good way for her to memorize.  We’ll take it to her on Friday after we connect with the daughter to celebrate the new year.

Here’s the thing.  When the hubby was checking out, I found out I had $10 worth of Bonus Bucks that need to be used by Friday.  What’s a girl to do?  I found more books, things I knew the daughter would like:

and

I’ve been enjoying reading Outlander with the hubby and reading My Life in France on my own, but these books have to take precedence because, well, we deliver them to the daughter on Friday.  So…I have royal permission from the hubby to settle down and …read.

🙂

0 Responses to “Of Books and Being Lazy”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

