New Things I Did over Thanksgiving Break

1.  I sent a text with the daughter’s phone.  My niece, who is eight, had to help me, but I got it sent!

2.  I ate sushi.  I blame the daughter.  We ate something called a dragon roll that was OK, but I didn’t really care for the texture of the other kinds, and I’m pretty sure I would never order it on my own.

Anyway…I guess you can teach an old dog new tricks!  🙂

2 Responses to “New Things I Did over Thanksgiving Break”


  1. 1 The Nephew December 2, 2009 at 10:55 am

    i cannot do the texture of sushi either! blah…

  2. 2 writeathome December 3, 2009 at 7:17 pm

    Becky,

    My hat is off to you for eating sushi. I just haven’t been able to bring myself to try it – just the thought of it makes me not want to eat it. I can text, but I don’t like to do it much because I have to wear my glasses to see the little keyboard, and it’s kind of awkward typing with your thumbs. Perhaps I should get adventurous this week and try something new. 🙂


Leave a Reply

