Gratitude Journal, Day 14

Today I am thankful that…

46.  I live by the Mississinewa River.  I have to walk  maybe 800 feet from my house to be by the river, and there’s a park a couple miles away that offers a walk all along it.  I am a person that needs green space, and the river certainly is a blessing.

47. the daughter knows her neighbors. When she talks to me about them, she uses terms like “Old Dad” or “Stalker,” but they look out for her, and that’s pretty nice.  Living in an apartment complex doesn’t have to be impersonal.

48. the hubby and I got our walk in before the predicted rain.  And yes, we walked along the Mississinewa.

0 Responses to “Gratitude Journal, Day 14”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

