Cooking Dinner

Since the hubby retired, I have been spoiled.  The agreement we came up for with cooking, since I still work and he does not, is that he cooks (except for my signature dishes, one of them being meatloaf) and I clean up.  It’s been working like a charm

The holiday season is upon us, though, so last night I baked and I told the hubby I would cook on the weekend.  Gotta let out that creative energy, you know?  Anyway, currently we have Crustless Crab Quiche in the oven.  I did really enjoy making it.  The problem is that I forgot that I have a really bad habit. When I cook, I nibble.  In this case, on the peppers and the mushrooms, not to mention the half cup of cottage cheese that was left over.  I know it’s not a lot, but I’m thinking that it’s better for me if the hubby does cook.

Good thing he’s willing! 🙂

2 Responses to “Cooking Dinner”


  1. 1 Ron November 15, 2009 at 9:10 am

    Beth and I nibble while we cook, too. I am usually the worst offender since by the time I am done cooking I am almost too full to eat dinner. (Only sometimes, thought.) 🙂

    • 2 Becky November 15, 2009 at 11:33 am

      I think being too full to eat is the biggest problem for me. At least if we are cooking with good ingredients, we are nibbling on what is good for us, right?


Leave a Reply

