Gratitude Journal, Day 8

Today I am thankful for…

28.  line-dried clothes and the God-sent sun and wind that dry them

29.  flavored coffee creamers.  I used to drink my coffee black, and then the kids introduced me to cappuccino (the Speedway kind, mostly, not Starbucks).  Sadly, those come laden with calories. (Sigh).  To make matters worse, I was told to decaffeinate myself.  My compromise has been decaffeinated coffee with, you guessed it…flavored creamers!  You can get all the regulars or vanilla chai spice.   Since it’s the holidays, there are things like peppermint mocha and chocolate mint truffle.  They taste soooo good!

30. Amazon.com.  Since I don’t live close to my family, Amazon makes it easy for me to send them things with just the touch of a button.  Well, that and the appropriate payment plan…

0 Responses to “Gratitude Journal, Day 8”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

