Where’s Your Treasure?

Spiritual Sundays

For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.–Luke 12:34

This video touched my heart and reminded me of where my treasure should be.  I hope it touches you as well.  Thanks to Ann at Holy Experience for finding it first.


4 Responses to “Where’s Your Treasure?”


  1. 1 Sally June 14, 2009 at 8:45 am

    I think that Luke meant for us to focus on the things of God when he penned that verse. Thank you for sharing it.

    I agree. This video called me to focus on the needs of those in Africa. Certainly they are a concern of the Father.

  2. 2 Lisa June 14, 2009 at 9:18 am

    What an awesome video! My grad student daughter is in Kenya as we speak. The needs are so great…but our God is greater! I will be sure and pass this on. Thanks for posting!

    I’m glad the video blessed you. I thought the images were interesting because the joy shown had to be from God. It certainly wasn’t from circumstances! May God bless your daughter as she studies.

  3. 3 Charlotte June 14, 2009 at 10:09 am

    Good video. We in America have gotten so used to having good things that we think the more we get the happier we will be. That is not necessarily true. Happiness is a state of mind and we need to constantly reflect on where our treasure is because that scripture is so true. Thank you for sharing this with us on Spiritual Sundays.
    Have a great day.
    Charlotte

  4. 4 Clif June 14, 2009 at 11:00 am

    Excellent video. Thanks for posting.


Leave a Reply

