Ever Had the Feeling God Wants More of You?

I do.  I just don’t know what it is yet.  That’s why I thought I would share this video.  Evidently I am not alone in feeling this way.

For more Spiritual Sundays posts, go here.

8 Responses to “Ever Had the Feeling God Wants More of You?”


  1. 1 Julie March 29, 2009 at 10:37 am

    I love love love this song! Thank you for sharing….Have a wonderful and restful Sunday!!! julie

  2. 2 Clif March 29, 2009 at 11:06 am

    I have felt this way many times in my life. As I get older I am feeling more confident but still growing. Sometime this week I will be posting my review of an excellent book, The Hole In Our Gospel. The author asks, “What does God expect of us?” and then he says, “The answer that changed my life and might just change the world.”

  3. 3 sally March 29, 2009 at 11:14 am

    I heard a preacher once say that we should do what we already KNOW we should do.

  4. 4 Dixie March 29, 2009 at 12:12 pm

    I think Clif’s post today speaks directly to your feelings… most of us are called simply to live our lives reflecting the love of God, and sharing that love, though our actions, with others.

    We never know whose life we touch… but God knows.

    wishing you peace in the Lord. Dixie

  5. 5 Kathy March 29, 2009 at 5:10 pm

    Great song. Everyone feels lost sometimes and change is usually difficult. Half the battle is won when you recognize God is directing you in a new direction.
    xo…Kathy

  6. 6 Charlotte March 29, 2009 at 5:47 pm

    I think probably just about everyone has felt this way. I know I have – many times. I think we need to keep praying that God will show us the way and help us to know what he wants of us and then be willing to accept whatever it is. Someone asked our missionary who has been in India for 60 years why she stays. She said in order to go there and stay you have to believe with all your heart that is what God wants you to do. What great faith.
    Thank you for sharing this thoughtful video.
    Charlotte

  7. 7 Ginger March 29, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    This song makes me think! I have never heard this before, I’m so glad you shared it today.
    God Bless,
    Ginger

  8. 8 Sheila March 29, 2009 at 9:12 pm

    I think as the time grows nearer to His coming again that there is a burning need inside many of us to draw even closer to Him. And even if He should tarry, we should want to feel this type of passion for Him because sooner or later, we will meet the bridegroom face to face. I think passion starts in praise… just praising Him in all circumstances, particularly when we don’t feel like it and also when we do. The Lord inhabits the praises of His people! At least that’s been my experience. 🙂

    XO,

    Sheila


Leave a Reply

