March 4th Is Important because…

1).  It’s my birthday.  🙂

2.)  According to my son, the Marine, it’s the day soldiers love to hate.  Get it?  I always have to explain that one at school.  It’s because they have to “march forth.”  Come on, laugh.  You know you want to.

3.)  It used to be the day that presidents were inaugurated.

4.)  It’s National Grammar Day! My father, a former Latin teacher, called himself a gerund-grinder the other day.  We all know what a gerund is, don’t we?

I’m late for work, so I had better go.  Hope you all look forward to a good day, too.

5 Responses to “March 4th Is Important because…”


  1. 1 ahrcanum March 4, 2009 at 11:56 am

    Happy Birthday and many more. Friend of mine started something called MarchForth.us about doing acts of niceness.

  2. 2 The Nephew March 4, 2009 at 10:40 pm

    Happy Birthday, Aunt Becky!

  3. 3 Debra March 5, 2009 at 1:04 am

    I found your blog on CWO and look forward to visiting again.

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!!!

    SMILES,

    Debra

    • 4 Becky March 5, 2009 at 7:04 am

      Thank you for all your good wishes. I had a WONDERFUL day. To begin with, I get another year! It was sunny, too, and sort of warm. I won’t tell you how much pizza I ate at the pizza buffet, but I enjoyed every slice. I got hand-signed, hand-mailed good wishes from the principal of my building as well as the superintendent, and the kids and grandkids sang to me.

  4. 5 writeathome March 9, 2009 at 8:27 pm

    Happy Belated Birthday, Becky. I thought I had commented here earlier, but I think my comment didn’t take for some reason. Anyway, I hope you had a great day, and may this be your best year ever.


Leave a Reply

