Happy Thanksgiving!

Since we will be with loved ones on Thanksgiving, this will be the last day for my Gratitude Journal.  I am thankful that Robin Lee Hatcher recommended doing it.  On this Thanksgiving Day, I am thankful that Beth is recovering nicely and that, although she cannot travel, we will see her, our son and the boys this weekend.  I am thankful that my “little” sister makes the effort to travel from Michigan, sometimes in uncertain weather, to join the family gathering.  I am grateful for the babies of the family, the newest being little Lucy and her just-bigger brother, Jack.  I am thankful for the look on my father’s face as he is again awestruck that his family has outgrown his little house.  I am grateful for my niece, Lillie who, despite her busy schedule, will spend Wednesday getting ready for our family feast.  I am grateful for the daughter, who invited two coworkers to our gathering so that they won’t be stuck eating TV dinners.  I am thankful for the memories of loved ones who have gone on to be with the Lord.  Though they will not be with us at dinner, they are most certainly not forgotten.

May the joy that comes with giving thanks enrich your heart on this day as it has enriched my own.

Happy Thanksgiving!

2 Responses to “Happy Thanksgiving!”


  1. 1 Rochelle Ritzi November 26, 2008 at 10:39 pm

    Thanks for your comment on my blog. Have a great Thanksgiving!!!

  2. 2 Sally November 27, 2008 at 9:00 am

    I’m glad that Beth continues to heal. Have a Blessed Thanksgiving!


Leave a Reply

