Gratitude Journal Day 21

Today I am grateful for:

1) Hannah and Donna, who are both, in their own quiet ways, towers of strength.

2) Menu Plan Monday which, when the hubby retired, got me back in the habit of planning my menus carefully.  Of course it helped that on a reduced income, going out as often as we had before was really not an option.  I may not always post my plans, but they are always made, as is my grocery list.  A help there is that we charge our shopping on the weekends, but whatever we miss and have to get during the week, we have to pay cash.  Believe me, that inspires a very complete list!

3) the wonderful recipes from Taste of Home.  I do get recipes from other sources, but what I like about this site is that generally its recipes use what I have.  The ingredients are not exotic, so it’s easy to find a recipe that uses up, say, the rest of the carrots or the rest of the basil.

Thanksgiving’s in two days.  I guess I have food on the brain! 🙂

1 Response to “Gratitude Journal Day 21”


  1. 1 Sally November 25, 2008 at 9:46 am

    Menu planning is a good idea to help stick to a budget.


Leave a Reply

