Gratitude Journal Day 20

Today I am grateful for:

1) insulated underwear.  On Saturday morning, it was 15 degrees outside when I woke up.  On Mondays, the heat doesn’t go up in school until 6AM.  LIke everyone else, we are trying to keep our heating bill down, and this is only the beginning of winter.  Need I say more?

2) chocolate.  I gave it up this month, and there have been plenty of times, particularly at school, when the dark variety would have been oh, so tasty!

3) warm baths.  I took my first bath in four months last night.  Lest you worry, I have been showering, but I fell getting out of the tub when I broke my arm and I was sort.  Of.  Scared.  My body remembered the bliss of a bath though.  Aaaaaaah.

1 Response to “Gratitude Journal Day 20”


  1. 1 Sally November 24, 2008 at 9:42 am

    I can’t relate to these items. FIFTEEN DEGREES! That’s cold. I am the one weird lady who doesn’t much care for chocolate–especially dark chocolate. And, I shower; the large, soaking tub in my bathroom doesn’t get used.


Leave a Reply

