Gratitude Journal, Day 14

Today’s things to be grateful for are:

1)  comments on my blog.  God uses them to remind me of what is important sometimes.

2)  the first snowfall.  What a surprise it was when I opened the garage!  There wasn’t much, but my drive to school goes along the river, and the snow-covered scenery was absolutely gorgeous!

3)  the book I won, 100 Ways to Simplify Your Life by Joyce Meyers,  from Sally’s blog.  Thank you so much, Sally.  I’ll let you know if I succeed in simplifying. 🙂

2 Responses to “Gratitude Journal, Day 14”


  1. 1 Sally November 18, 2008 at 9:54 am

    You are quite welcome! With snow outside, I guess it’s a good day for reading that book (and blogging!).

  2. 2 writeathome November 19, 2008 at 1:00 am

    I’m thankful for comments on my blog too. No snow here, but I am enjoying the fall colors that I see when I go out walking.


Leave a Reply

