Gratitude Journal Day 8

I am thankful for:

1) Andy and his church, which is not my son’s and Beth’s church, but is providing meals for their family

2) Beth’s being well enough to take walks (albeit short walks) every hour

3) the fact that I live in a country where we still sing “God Bless America

4) that I only work half a day today.ย  There’s time to rake and write and read and, um…clean…

5 Responses to “Gratitude Journal Day 8”


  1. 2 Tracy November 12, 2008 at 9:19 am

    I always love reading lists of blessings! Thank you for sharing this. You’re so right…it is such a privilege to live where we do. I had to smile at your comment about having 1/2 a day off. I always feel especially happy to have times like that to do what I need and want to do at home. = )

    Blessings,
    Tracy

  2. 3 Becky November 12, 2008 at 10:23 am

    Now how could I have left blogging out? ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. 4 Willnette November 12, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    thanks for stopping by and for your encouraging words. Great gratitude list today and a great idea

  4. 5 Andy November 13, 2008 at 10:42 pm

    ๐Ÿ˜‰ the only problem was that i was STARVING!!! by the time I got home as we could smell the lasagne in the car all the way there…and I’m sure we could smell it all the way back too.
    Our one tasted so good last night when we did get home ๐Ÿ˜‰


Leave a Reply

