Reassurance

Yesterday I posted about my daughter-in-law, Beth, and her surgery tomorrow.  If you didn’t happen to read that post and you want to offer her reassurance, you can go here and leave a message.  This world is a hard place to live sometimes.  Good thing we know this isn’t all there is.

For more Spiritual Sundays, go here.

5 Responses to “Reassurance”


  1. 1 Sally November 9, 2008 at 9:02 am

    I have been in prayer for Beth and will continue. Encouraging song, Becky.

  2. 2 Ginger November 9, 2008 at 10:50 am

    What a beautiful song! I have never heard it before. The older I get the more anxious I get for God to wipe my tears away.
    I will pray for your daughter in-law. I am on my way to leave her a note.
    God Bless,
    Ginger

  3. 3 Kathi~Lavender, Lace & Thyme November 9, 2008 at 10:55 am

    I will be praying for Beth. A beautiful song by Jeremy, thank you for sharing. Have a wonderful Sonday!

    Blessings,
    Kathi 🙂

  4. 4 Clif November 9, 2008 at 11:08 am

    For fifty years I preached “God Is Good.” I guess that was my theme. Now when I return to my last church, I remind them God is good! I get up with that thought in the morning and go to bed with it at night.

  5. 5 Becky November 9, 2008 at 1:11 pm

    Thank you, thank you for all your prayers. I am sure Beth is being lifted up. And Clif–I don’t think you can ever remind people too much that God is good. Maybe that’s why that message has stuck with you for so long.


Leave a Reply

