Gratitude Journal Day 5

Oh, how thankful I am for:

1) being able to go to church without hiding what I am doing

2) a warm mall to walk in on these windy November days

3) the privilege of voting.  I’m glad we live in a country where we don’t put our lives into jeopardy by voting, but for me there’s more to it than that.  The juniors have to do an essay called “Freedom Isn’t Free.”  When they asked me what I would write about, I told them I had read that last week’s voter turnout was the highest it had been in 100 years and that in 1908, there wouldn’t have been any women in that very long line.  I’m thankful for the men and women who fought that battle and gave women a voice.

1 Response to “Gratitude Journal Day 5”


  1. 1 Amanda Bowers November 9, 2008 at 11:29 pm

    Thanks for taking the time to comment on my blog. I’m so glad you enjoyed Fireproof. I can’t wait until it is on DVD so I can give it to LOTS of people. I just love those Sherwood guys and I hope God continues to bless their efforts to share the gospel through Hollywood media.


Leave a Reply

