A Prayer Request for Beth


Seven years ago, my family grew when my son married Beth. That’s their picture at the Marine Ball. I have posted about Beth before, but this time I come back with a special request. You see, Monday is Beth’s birthday, and on Monday, the day she turns 28, she’ll be having a hysterectomy because she has cervical cancer.

The whole family is grateful that her cancer was caught early and that it appears to be limited in scope. We are grateful that this happened after she had the boys, RJ, who is 6, and Tony, who’ll be 4 in December. Still, this has been a hard year for Beth, our son, and their two boys. She had surgery in August for the same issue and was told that she was cancer-free, only to find out later that the nurse did not read her the whole pathology report. She doesn’t feel well, and yesterday she awoke to six-year-old RJ standing by her bed, crying that he didn’t want her to go.

I asked Beth to send me her favorite family pictures so that when I asked for prayer, you’d know who you were praying for. If you want to send good wishes, this is a link to my son’s blog, A Family Guy. He’ll make sure she gets them.

I thank you in advance for lifting Beth up in your prayers.

Bear one another’s burdens, and so fulfill the law of Christ.–Galatians 6:2

Ron, Beth and the boys, Christmas, 2007

7 Responses to “A Prayer Request for Beth”


  1. 1 The voice of melody November 8, 2008 at 12:32 pm

    Thank you for visiting me earlier and leaving a sweet comment. I stopped by to visit you and saw the beautiful picture of your son and his wife. Gorgeous!

    I just said a prayer for Beth, and will keep her in my prayers for a successful surgery and for a smooth recovery. I pray she will be comforted in remembering that the Lord is the Divine Healer. May He guide the surgeon’s hands during the procedure.

    Sending hugs your way. 🙂

  2. 2 Becky November 8, 2008 at 1:29 pm

    All prayers and hugs appreciated. Thanks. 🙂

  3. 3 Sally November 8, 2008 at 3:43 pm

    I’ll be in prayer for Beth and for this young, beautiful family.

  4. 4 Ginger November 9, 2008 at 11:48 am

    I went to your sons blog but was not sure if it was the right one. I just want you and your family to know that they are all in my prayers.

    Let’s pray now,

    Dear Lord, OH my gracious Lord I would like to say a special pray for Beth at this time. She will be having her second surgery, Lord I pray that they get all of it this time Lord and that she won’t have to do this again. I pray that you be with her husband and two young boys. Lord they need their mother! I pray that she will recover and heal soon so she can play with her boys.Be with her husband as well, please keep him strong,physically,mentally and spiritually.
    It’s in your name we pray,
    Amen

  5. 5 Ron November 9, 2008 at 3:20 pm

    Actually, the first picture is from Chris and Stacy’s wedding.

  6. 7 Beth November 13, 2008 at 11:13 am

    I just wanted to thank everyone for your thoughts and prayers and help you have provided me and my family. It is so appreciated. I am home and recovering well. Just wanted to tell you how much we appreciate everyone. Thanks


Leave a Reply

