Gratitude Journal, Day #3

Woo-hoo!  It’s Friday, and it’s payday, too!

Other than that, though:

1)  My friend, Hannah, had her thyroid surgery.  She is awaiting the results of her biopsy on Monday.  So, you’re probably wondering why I am thankful?  The surgeon found another mass that hadn’t shown up on the films.  I’m thinking these things are better when they’re GONE…

2) Vicki’s husband’s biopsy was benign.

3) A co-worker shared with me this morning that, although she grew up in a house with many bad behaviors which could have landed her in a far different situation, there was a neighbor family who took her and her sister to church and with whom she credits the way she turned out.  How thankful I am that she was there to tell the story.  And you know what?  She is paying it forward, so to speak, by helping a student who didn’t’ have anywhere else to live.

What are you thankful for?

2 Responses to “Gratitude Journal, Day #3”


  1. 1 writeathome November 8, 2008 at 2:35 am

    Great idea to have a gratitude journal! I’ve got a whole lot for which to be thankful. My family and I are at a church conference that has just been incredible! I’m thankful that we were able to go, because it has been so encouraging after experiencing the disappointment of this presidential election. I know that everything is in God’s hands, and I’m ready to move on to deeper places in the Lord.

  2. 2 Becky November 8, 2008 at 10:00 am

    I’m glad you got a chance to get away and be refreshed. The election was a bit wearing. Good thing God is in control!


Leave a Reply

