Gratitude Journal, Day 2

Here are the three things I am thankful for today:

1) The hubby, who is as busy now as he was working (but with no nights or on-call duty), had raked the leaves in the side yard before I got home from work.  That left us only the back to do, which took a little over an hour.  I think we’re 3/4 of the way done!

2) That the daughter knows her kinesiotherapy stuff.  She took an ice pack over to my eighty-three year old dad, who is still quite spry, because he’s having pain in his knee.  Her philosophy is that ice deadens the pain, and I have found it to be a pretty good way to go myself.

3) That my dad actually used the ice pack and says that his knee feels almost normal.  He’s not used to aches and pains.  I don’t know if it’s that he doesn’t have them or that it just takes a lot for him to admit to them.

4 Responses to “Gratitude Journal, Day 2”


  1. 1 Sally November 6, 2008 at 8:01 pm

    Your dad is fortunate that he is fairly healthy and pretty much without pain.

  2. 2 Becky November 6, 2008 at 8:16 pm

    He got good genes from somewhere, for sure! He thanks God for his health a lot, I know. So do I.

  3. 3 heartwhispers November 6, 2008 at 10:52 pm

    My Dad is 83 and in fairly good health also, and is very active even though he is rapidly losing his eyesight and hearing. He can sit indian (legs crossed under him) for an hour or so and then just “get up”. I can’t sit that way anymore…someone would have to HELP me get up if I could get in that position in the first place. 😀 He and Mom keep busy and we are enjoying having them in our home. Enjoyed your post! We have so much to be thankful for!!!

  4. 4 The voice of melody November 6, 2008 at 11:34 pm

    Well, those are sure good things to be grateful for! Glad your dad’s knee is better.

    (I’m new here, but thought I’d say hi!)

    Many sweet blessings!


Leave a Reply

