Gratitude Journal, Day 1

One of the blogs I like to read is Robin Lee Hatcher’s Write Thinking, and the other day she posted about keeping a gratitude journal.  I thought it was a good idea, and although I am not sure I’ll keep from repeating myself, I think I’ll give the journal a whirl.

It goes without saying, of course, that I am grateful that Jesus Christ died on the cross for my sins.  I’m also really grateful for my family.  Today, though, I want to post just about things that are unique to the day.

1). I am thankful for Christian sisters in blogs that I read here and here and here, who posted about praying for our President-Elect.  Their posts are a demonstration of the right attitude, and they call attention to the fact that God is in control.

2). I am thankful that the hubby was home and actually had the phone with him when I lost my keys at WalMart this afternoon.  He rescued me, and we found the keys!

3). I am thankful for unseasonably warm November weather.  The hubby and I just came in from raking, but it’s not often that we can get more than half of our raking done in summer-like weather.  Raking’s much more enjoyable when you’re not freezing!

2 Responses to “Gratitude Journal, Day 1”


  1. 1 Sally November 5, 2008 at 8:43 pm

    I subscribe to Robin’s blog too, and I read about the gratitude journal. It is a good idea, especially if kept on a daily basis.

  2. 2 Tracy November 6, 2008 at 6:16 pm

    Hi Becky,
    Loved your post today…what an awesome way to cultivate gratitude than by journaling!? Glad to hear you too are praying for President-Elect Obama. Thank you so much for stopping by my place.
    Blessings,
    Tracy


Leave a Reply

