It Helps to Remember Who’s in Control

This Sunday morning, instead of being in church, I will be having an MRI.  Did I mention that I hate really really really don’t like MRIs?  Anyway, my plan is to meditate on the 23rd Psalm during that time.  David had an awful lot working against him, yet he trusted God enough to say that he would not want, that he would fear no evil.  My situation isn’t much compared to David’s, but still…it helps to remember Who’s in control.

For more Spiritual Sundays, go here.

10 Responses to “It Helps to Remember Who’s in Control”


  1. 1 Sally October 25, 2008 at 8:42 pm

    Becky,

    My Sunday post will not be up until Sunday 5AM EST. I’m glad that yours is up early so that I can pray for you. I have had MRIs too (several times!) and I dislike them intensely too, even though they don’t hurt. I guess it’s the isolation-thing.

    Anyway, God is in control; it’s a good time to pray, meditate, and sing hymns. I sang away the last time!

  2. 2 Kate. October 25, 2008 at 9:01 pm

    Thank you so much for sharing this great video! I’ll be praying for you tomorrow morning.

    Love,

    Kate.

  3. 3 Clif October 25, 2008 at 11:10 pm

    My wife has had more than one MRI but I have never had one. I really do not like the idea of having one however I imagine that the day will come when I will need to. I’m not sure why we dread them so much but everybody seems to feel the same way about them. I want you to know that I understand your feelings. I will be praying for you tomorrow. In fact, I won’t wait until tomorrow I will begin as soon as I finish this comment. There isn’t anything else I can do for you but prayer is no small thing. There will be many prayers going up on your behalf. I will also pray for the results of the tests and for whatever reason you need to have them done. The video was excellent. Thanks for sharing.

  4. 4 karen October 26, 2008 at 12:30 am

    Amen, the Lord is our Shepherd.
    Psalm 23 will bless you during your MRI.
    God is with you!
    Blessings-

  5. 5 Becky October 26, 2008 at 7:08 am

    Thanks so much for the prayers. We leave shortly, and the thought of them sure lifts me up!

  6. 6 Kathi~Lavender, Lace & Thyme October 26, 2008 at 9:45 am

    Becky,

    I am praying for you right now…may our Lord comfort you!

    Blessings and prayers,
    Kathi

  7. 7 Ginger October 26, 2008 at 11:47 am

    You will be in my prayers. What a great Psalms to meditate on during your MRI.
    God Bless,
    Ginger

  8. 8 char72 October 26, 2008 at 3:00 pm

    Dear Becky, I just now read your post. Probably by now you have already had the MRI. I am praying that the test results will be good. I really really really don’t like MRIs either. I do a lot of praying while I’m having one.
    Blessings,
    Charlotte

  9. 9 Becky October 26, 2008 at 3:42 pm

    Your prayers sure worked. They put me in feet first, not head first, and something I did not expect happened, too. The hubby asked if he could go in for moral support–and they let him!

    I find out the results on Wednesday.

  10. 10 kj November 2, 2008 at 1:56 am

    Very nice! What comfort!

    KJ


Leave a Reply

