Sunday Song #2 and 3

Like I said last Sunday, I think that because of the things going on in my life right now, I have been waking up with a song on my heart.  This morning it was Forever You Reign by Nicole C. Mullen, and although I couldn’t find a video of that song, I found the lyrics here

Who can calm the raging storm? Who can keep me safe from harm?

Who has an everlasting arm? Nobody else, nobody else.

And when I am lost, can’t find my way. When I am scared of come what may.

Who is my shelter and my strength? Nobody else, nobody else.

Chorus:

Blessed be Your name. Blessed be the One who men and angels praise.

Blessed be Your name. You are God and forever you reign. You are God and forever you reign.

Verse 2:

Who can wash away my sin? Who can cleanse me deep within?

Who conquered death and rose again? Nobody else, nobody else.

And when life is beautiful and new. When I’ve lost everything but you.

My search for the video of Forever You Reign led me to this video, which was also a nice way to start my day.  I hope yours started well, too.  Now…enough of the blogging!  I’m off to church! 🙂

8 Responses to “Sunday Song #2 and 3”


  1. 1 Sally October 12, 2008 at 8:37 am

    Good video; I love her voice, and the words are certainly meaningful. Try this blog
    http://bloggerspirit.blogspot.com/

  2. 2 char72 October 12, 2008 at 11:44 am

    Two wonderful songs. Thank you for this post. I’m so glad you decided to share with us on Spiritual Sundays.
    Blessings,
    Charlotte

  3. 3 Kathi~Lavender, Lace & Thyme October 12, 2008 at 12:31 pm

    A beautiful song on a beautiful sunday! Thank you for sharing :).

    Have a blessed Sonday!
    Kathi 🙂

  4. 4 karen October 12, 2008 at 2:34 pm

    Yes, when we call on Jesus -ALL things are possible.
    Glory to God!

  5. 5 Clif October 12, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    Since I didn’t know about your Nicole Mullen songs before I left for church this morning I listened to the one I posted on my own blog. Tonight I am listening and reading yours. Looks like we both appreciate her and the gifts God has blessed her witih. Thanks for your encouraging blog and today’s post.

  6. 6 Willnette October 12, 2008 at 11:08 pm

    Very nice thanks for sharing.

  7. 7 Ginger October 13, 2008 at 7:37 am

    Beautiful songs! She has touched many lives with her words about Jesus. I have seen her twice with the Women Of Faith. I love her music. Thank-you so much for sharing these with us today.
    Gof Bless,
    ginger

  8. 8 Becky October 13, 2008 at 8:43 pm

    I have never been to Women of Faith. My daughter-in-law goes every year, and last year my daughter went with her. I have heard some really good things about it.


Leave a Reply

