Do You Ever Wake Up with a Song on Your Heart?

There are times when I wake up with a song or a Bible verse going through my head.  I don’t claim to know exactly how God works, but I think that this is His method of reassuring me that He’s there for me and preparing me for my day or my week.  This morning, I woke up with the lyrics of a Bebo Norman song, “I Will Lift My Eyes,”  running through my head, and I thought I would share it with you.  I like this particular presentation because, instead of the lyrics running across the screen while the song is playing, there are Bible verses.  The song is based on Psalm 123:1:I will lift my eyes to you, to you whose throne is in heaven.  Different parts of it speak to me on different times.  Today it’s the line about God’s being the Maker of the mountains I can’t climb.

Is there any part of this song that really speaks to you today?

1 Response to “Do You Ever Wake Up with a Song on Your Heart?”


  1. 1 Sally October 5, 2008 at 9:14 am

    What a lovely way to start the day.


Leave a Reply

