Accountability Never Hurts

I have been hungry lately.  I haven’t gained a lot of weight, but I walk around hungry, which is annoying, particularly because the one good thing rheumatoid arthritis has done for me is made me thinner.  I just haven’t been hungry.

Now I suppose I am hungrier because school has started and there are no regular rest breaks until I come home, but that’s not really the issue.  The issue is that I don’t want to gain weight because my joints are already in front of the demolition squad since I have RA.

So….I found this weight tracker, and I think I am going to give it a shot.  I don’t know how faithful I will be, particularly since I have a hard time making it to the blog I do have, but I’m going to give it a try.  Every pound I keep off keeps four extra pounds away from my knees.  I am not obsessing here, but I’ll take every advantage I can get.

I hope it works!

2 Responses to “Accountability Never Hurts”


  1. 1 Sally September 2, 2008 at 7:03 pm

    It’s good to be held accountable. I hope it helps you.

  2. 2 Tena September 2, 2008 at 11:32 pm

    Well, Becky, I am rooting for you! I have these annoying 10 lbs. that I lose and then gain back – back and forth. I want it to stop once and for all. We will succeed together, okay? Love ya.


Leave a Reply

