Back to School Menu Planning

More menu plans can be found at I’m an Organizing Junkie.

It’s been a long time since I posted, but we have still been planning.  I count my blessings that I have a hubby that can cook since I broke my arm.  I plan, we both shop, and at the moment, he cooks.  School starts Tuesday, and that’s another reason I’m thankful for the plan.  I don’t know about anybody else, but when things get busy, it’s just too easy to go out if you haven’t planned.

Monday: Pesto Salmon

Tuesday: Chicken Broccoli Salad

Wednesday: Tomato and Basil Quiche from this site

Thursday: Basil Baked Pork Chops for Two

Friday: Bruschetta Chicken

Saturday: Creamed Ham in Toast Cups

Sunday:  Fresh Tomato Basil Pizza

We only have two tomato plants, so I have these recipes as backup in case our tomatoes don’t come on as planned:Cajun Chicken and VegetablesCrispy Cod with Veggies, Eggplant Provencale and Curry Citrus Chicken.

The hubby mixed up these coconut cupcakes, which we are eating without the frosting, and they are AWESOME!!!


4 Responses to “Back to School Menu Planning”


  1. 1 Sally August 10, 2008 at 10:54 pm

    Hey, invite me to dinner–any night!

  2. 2 The Nephew August 10, 2008 at 11:00 pm

    the egg plant thing sounds really yummy! eggplant is my favorite! i think we will try this one sometime. – melissa

  3. 3 Becky August 11, 2008 at 7:48 am

    Melissa, I hope you like it if you try it. We like eggplant too, but we tend to eat it only in the summer.

    Sally, if you are ever up my way in central Indiana, I’d love to have you over for dinner!

  4. 4 The Nephew August 11, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    it can be pretty expensive i have found, but in the summer it is a lot cheaper


Leave a Reply

