Thursday Thirteen #2: Things I Didn’t Fully Appreciate Before I Broke My Arm

1. ice

2. making three-point contact

3. putting my own hair up

4. showers and baths as opposed to sponge baths

5. shorts with an elastic waist and not a button

6. tying my shoes

7. mowing the lawn

8. riding my bicycle

9. cooking

10. holding hands with the hubby

11. playing with the grandsons

12. having kids who check on me

13. my church, where people care enough to provide a meal and give the hubby a break

5 Responses to “Thursday Thirteen #2: Things I Didn’t Fully Appreciate Before I Broke My Arm”


  1. 1 aliceaudrey July 17, 2008 at 4:51 pm

    Yep. It’s the little things in life that get you. Get well soon. Well, as soon as you can.

  2. 3 kay July 17, 2008 at 8:43 pm

    I have a friend who just broke his ankle, and he is in a fix. I’ve remarked that we just don’t even think about our body parts until something happens to them. Arms and ankles are important, aren’t they?

  3. 4 Bluestocking July 19, 2008 at 8:13 am

    isn’t it wonderful when the people of Gid care of you? Don’t worry it will be over soon.

  4. 5 Sally July 19, 2008 at 10:33 pm

    You wrote the comment that I want to leave: “I did my best, and I have always been thankful that I did…. Being there involved some sacrifice…”
    Your daughter did the right thing, the good thing, the necessary thing for her and for you.


Leave a Reply

