Archive for April 28th, 2008

A Month’s Worth of Menus, I Hope!

This menu-planning post is a lot longer because it’s the end of the school year and I have a LOT going on. I figure with a couple of leftovers nights thrown in with maybe one or two nights of grilled cheese, this plan will see me until June. So…I’ll see you then, unless this plan doesn’t turn out like I plan!

You can find more menu plans at I’m an Organizing Junkie.

Monday 4/28: Creamy Basil Chicken

Tuesday 4/29:Low Fat Thai Chicken

Wednesday 4/30:Southwest Chicken Pile-up

Thursday 5/1: Swiss Steak for Two

Friday 5/2:Pan-grilled Salmon Fillets with Tomato and Tarragon

The weekend includes some celebrating for the hubby’s birthday and our anniversary. Who knows what we will eat????

Monday 5/5: Our thirtieth wedding anniversary. I doubt that we’ll eat in, but you never know. If we do, we’ll probably have Cube Steak Skillet Supper.

Tuesday 5/6: Mom’s Paella

Wednesday 5/7: Asparagus and Ham Casserole

Thursday 5/8: Heart Healthy Pork Chops Parmesan

Friday 5/9: Grilled Orange Salmon

May 9 and 10 are Mother’s Day weekend, and as the son and his wife have requested my presence, I am assuming (hopefully), that I will not be cooking whatever it is that we eat. Although I do like experimenting in the kitchen with the daughter-in-law….

Monday May 12: Crock Posole

Tuesday May 13: Chicken Curry

Wednesday May 14: Macadamia Crusted Salmon

Thursday May 15: Monterey Tortilla Casseroles

Friday May 16: Chipotle-Chicken Casserole

Saturday May 17: Polynesian Chicken

Sunday May 18: Lime Jalapeno Turkey Wraps

Monday May 19: The hubby has a meeting so, as is my habit, I’ll have a PBJ.

Tuesday May 20: Pineapple Macadamia Chicken

Wednesday May 21: Baked Salmon with Herbs (recipe halved, or maybe quartered)

Thursday May 22: Orange Glazed Chicken, recipe doubled

Friday May 23: Mandarin Orange Grilled Chicken Salad


April 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930