Happy Birthday, Shakespeare!

Today is Shakespeare’s birthday. I made cookies last night to share with the freshmen, who finished Romeo and Juliet not too long ago,  and the sophomores, who will test on Julius Caesar today, so they could celebrate.

Are you doing honoring the Bard? No? Aw, c’mon. You don’t have to plan anything. You can just take this little quiz that I found and it’ll be good enough. I got 6/10, but I learned a couple of things. I hope you do, too.

3 Responses to “Happy Birthday, Shakespeare!”


  1. 1 writeathome April 23, 2008 at 10:56 am

    I took the quiz and got 6 out of 10 too. Hope your class has a Happy Bard Day. (corny, I know! 🙂 )

  2. 2 Becky April 23, 2008 at 3:23 pm

    It IS corny–but funny!

    The drama teacher at school took the quiz and got 8/10. By her answers, it said, “A genius, forsooth.” We laughed and laughed.

  3. 3 Ron April 25, 2008 at 6:25 am

    I answered six out of ten questions from the quiz correctly as well.


Leave a Reply

