Updating the Kitchen

Our kitchen is, at the moment, far from the update that we plan because, well, there are too many other things to do.  However, I did write not too long ago about my new stand mixer, courtesy of the daughter, which is certainly an upgrade from the hand mixer I have been using for years.

A couple of weeks ago, I was informed that I had won a contest sponsored by Taste of Home on line.  I entered it in January and had, truth be told, forgotten all about it.  Anyway, my prize is a Hamilton Beach Three-in-One Slow Cooker, and it came yesterday.  I would never have bought one since I have a slow cooker that works, but I am passing that on to the niece.  Then I will see if what they say is true and the size of your slow cooker affects the quality of your meal.  I won’t be testing today, though.  The sun is shining, and we have leftovers.

3 Responses to “Updating the Kitchen”


  1. 1 Rochelle Ritzi April 17, 2008 at 8:13 am

    Too cool! I have pretty big slow cooker that will get some use today. 🙂

  2. 2 writeathome April 18, 2008 at 12:41 am

    Congratulations on winning the contest. You’ll have to let us know how you like the new slow cooker and if it does make a difference with meal size.

  3. 3 Becky April 18, 2008 at 5:26 am

    Thanks, Rochelle and Carol, for commenting. I will let you know how I like the cooker, size-wise and otherwise.


Leave a Reply

