March 4th and the Reasons It’s Important

My son says that March 4th is the day soldiers hate. Get it? Because they have to march forth 🙂 ?

March 4th just happens to be my birthday, but it is also National Grammar Day, which is something that I have mentioned before. I just got an e-mail update, and I thought I would bring you up to speed.

You can vote for your favorite example of bad grammar here.

You can download the recipe for Grammatical Turkey Chili here.

On the home page, there is a link where teachers can go to download “The Punctuation Rap” and a “Correct the Celebrity Quiz,” complete with an answer key. You can also submit your ideas for promoting good grammar and submit photos of the mistakes you see around you. There’s even a link to some grammar quizzes, and I see that they’re producing a special National Grammar Day t-shirt, although I didn’t see where you could click to buy it. (Did I mention that March 4th is my birthday?)

Now that you’re up to date, I’m going to sign off. I have proofread this post twice now, but I’m feeling a little vulnerable…

0 Responses to “March 4th and the Reasons It’s Important”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

