Menu Plan Monday#13

Menu Plan Monday is hosted by Laura at Organizing Junkie.

It’s been an uneventful week, food-wise. I am so thankful that the hubby cooks on school days! He says that while the American Heart Association’s Chicken Pot Pie that we had last week was good, it was a pain to make and he doesn’t see it in our future. Since I didn’t cook it, who am I to judge?

To go with our General Tso’s Chicken, we tried a fried rice recipe from Weight Watchers (with the chicken on the side, of course). The more I use their recipes, the better I like them. They’re good for you, they’re pretty simple, and they don’t use a lot of things that I don’t have in my cupboards.

I did finally make some Morning Glory Muffins to have for breakfast. I had never used flax seed before, but grinding it in my blender was a cinch!

This week, Winter Break starts on Valentine’s Day (provided that we don’t have any snow days before then). The weekend menu may not happen if we visit the son and his family. We’ll have to see what the weather brings!

Monday: Chunky Potato Soup

Tuesday: Leftovers

Wednesday: Deep Dish Ham Pie

Thursday: Dinner out for Valentine’s Day! 🙂

Friday: Slow-cooked Cherry Pork Chops

Saturday: Chicken Paprikash (Weight Watchers Recipe)

Sunday: Salmon with Garlic and Ginger

 

 

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Menu Plan Monday#13”


  1. 1 Robin @ Heart of Wisdom February 11, 2008 at 2:11 pm

    Nice menu

    I have two post this week.
    1. My regular Menu Plan Monday at http://heartofwisdom.com/heartathome

    2. An article about menu planning, online helps, and this meme on my homeschool blog
    http://heartofwisdom.com/blog

    See you there 🙂

  2. 2 S.B. February 12, 2008 at 7:44 pm

    The Cherry pork chops sound good! I just got a ton of pork chops during the Safeway Market deal, so I need some new ideas for them. I like your blog, just found it today.

    S.B.
    http://bethriftylikeus.blogspot.com/

  3. 3 Becky February 12, 2008 at 8:46 pm

    I’m hoping they’ll be good! My husband likes cherry anything. I hope you’ll let me know what you think.


Leave a Reply

