Menu Plan Monday #12

Menu Plan Monday is hosted by Laura at Organizing Junkie.

Since next weekend will be so busy, this is my menu plan through February 10th. I can’t promise what the plan will look like for the week of the eleventh. If we don’t have to take any snow days, I get a winter break from 2/14 through 2/18! 🙂

Last week’s Asian Crock Pot turned out to be pretty good. I had read some reviews of the recipe that said the vegetables got mushy, so we did the meat six hours but the veggies only for four. It was so easy!

I am looking for palatable ways to add flax seed to our diet. I have found some baking recipes that incorporate ground flax seed, but if anybody has any other ideas, I surely am interested.

 

 

Monday: Chinese Pork and Pasta

Tuesday: Chicken Asparagus Chowder

Wednesday: Crock Pot Cream Salsa Chicken

Thursday: Baked Salmon Steaks

Friday: Leftovers

Saturday: Organized (I hope) chaos.  It involves being with my kids and grandkids though, so it’s something to look forward to.

Sunday: More chaos.

Monday: Chicken Pot Pie (American Heart Association Recipe)

Tuesday: Baked salmon with the hubby’s own special seasonings

Wednesday: Slow Cooker Fajita Stew, which I will make with the London Broil that I have on hand

Thursday: Chicken Pesto Pizza, which I will probably make with a Boboli crust (if I can find it) and my sister Amy’s pesto

Friday: The hubby has requested meat loaf.

Saturday: General Tso’s Chicken

Sunday: Leftovers

3 Responses to “Menu Plan Monday #12”


  1. 1 jasmine31 January 28, 2008 at 11:33 am

    Your menu sounds yummy. I need to try that pesto chicken pizza soon. Thanx for stopping by my blog. See you soon.

  2. 2 Ornery's Wife January 28, 2008 at 4:08 pm

    I bought a little coffee grinder and throw in a tablespoon or two of flaxseed to grind it up like a powder. I have used it regularly in smoothies, baked goods, soups, and hot cereal. Anything you might toss chopped nuts in or on, you can do the same with flaxseed meal. It is really only beneficial if it is ground, I’ve heard.
    TM

  3. 3 Becky January 28, 2008 at 4:42 pm

    Thanks for the tip on the flaxseed. The hubby takes a supplement, but I am always looking for ways to add good-for-him things in. 🙂


Leave a Reply

