The Hubby Is Thinking Vacations Already

The hubby is looking forward to my getting out of school already in this almost second week of the semester, and he asked me where I wanted to go for vacation. Our funds are sort of limited until he turns 60, which is a little over three years, but I thought I might like to visit Copper Harbor, MI again. We drove through one day, along Brockway Mountain Drive, and it seemed like a place where anybody could relax.

Like I said, we only drove through, but it looks like there is a lot to do if you vacation at Copper Harbor. You can ride the Isle Royale Queen IV on a sunset cruise of Lake Superior. You can visit the Estivant Pines Sanctuary, home to pine trees that are more than 100 feet tall and 200 years old. You can go on a lighthouse tour or visit a mine or just walk along the shore of Lake Superior. You might even see the aurora borealis or a black bear. (I’d like to see the Northern Lights, but I’m not so sure about the bear…).

The more I think about it, Copper Harbor sounds like a good idea to me, too.

Ah, vacation. It’s only five months away!

4 Responses to “The Hubby Is Thinking Vacations Already”


  1. 1 writeathome January 14, 2008 at 6:47 pm

    It’s never too early to start thinking about a vacation. Cruising Lake Superior and going on the lighthouse tour sound really nice to me!

  2. 2 Becky January 16, 2008 at 6:46 pm

    My sister lives in Michigan,too. That’s an added incentive for going to Copper Harbor. 🙂 Do you have vacation plans yet?

  3. 3 writeathome January 19, 2008 at 2:10 am

    My husband and I are hoping to do an Alaskan cruise for our 25th anniversary in August, but we haven’t booked it yet. The money just isn’t available right now.

  4. 4 Becky January 19, 2008 at 9:38 am

    Oh, I hope the money becomes available! My sister went last summer with her husband’s family to celebrate her in-law’s 50th, and she had so much fun! She gave us a picture of Denali which is hanging in our eating area to remind us that Alaska is on our radar…but not until 2011. Congratulations on the upcoming 25th!


Leave a Reply

