Menu Plan Monday #9

Menu Plan Monday is hosted by Laura at Organizing Junkie.

The hubby and I had some milk we needed to use up, so we had Harvest Creamy Corn “Choup” on Saturday and Anniversary Chowder with Fiesta Spoon Bread on Sunday. That moved the corned beef leftovers to Monday and Tuesday, but it took care of the milk. I won’t make either soup again. They were OK, just not noteworthy. The spoon bread was good, but we don’t usually eat that much fat. I only used two cups of cheese and Smart Balance instead of butter, but it was really greasy. Maybe that’s why you hear about “greasy spoons”??

Anyway… have a good week! School starts back up tomorrow. Vacation has been wonderful, and I know I will be glad to be back, but I sure will miss being home with the hubby!

Monday: Cajun Corned Beef Hash, made with this Cajun Seasoning Mix

Tuesday: Toasted Reubens

Wednesday: Chicken Rustica, a slow-cooker recipe

Thursday: Pecan Fish

Friday: Garlic Lime Pork Chops

Saturday: Marinated Pot Roast

Sunday: Mantia’s French Leftover Beef with Cheese Toasts

I think I have everything covered, but I have this recipe for Pasta e Fagioli Soup in reserve just in case!

4 Responses to “Menu Plan Monday #9”


  1. 1 Bonnie January 7, 2008 at 8:14 am

    Sounds yummy ! … all of it !

  2. 2 The Estrogen Files January 7, 2008 at 5:00 pm

    Mmmmm – thanks for the visit to my blog and the GREAT looking idea of Toasted Reubens. I love those… Great menu! Have a wonderful week.

  3. 3 Vickie January 7, 2008 at 8:53 pm

    Hi Becky!
    Thanks for much for stopping by my blog today! We love Mexican food too! We just can’t get enough. My husband grew up in San Antonio and one set of great granparents were from Spain, so he REALLY loves spicy food!

    Your menu looks scrumptious! The pecan fish sounds yummy! I am going to give the Fiesta Bread a go. It kinda sounds like my green chili cornbread but with a twist that only Rachael Ray can give it!
    Blessings,
    Vickie

  4. 4 Melissa January 9, 2008 at 4:57 pm

    This is great menu! The garlic lime porkchops sound great!


Leave a Reply

