Menu Plan Monday, 12/31/07

Menu Plan Monday is hosted by Laura at Organizing Junkie.

The hubby and I did not adhere to any sort of menu plan while we were traveling last week. That didn’t surprise us. What did surprise us was that we really did notice a difference in the way we felt, so it’s back to the plan for us!

Somewhere when I was cruising the recipes on Menu Plan Monday, I saw that someone had linked to Taste of Home’s Diabetic Cookbook. If you are that person and you see this, could you let me know how helpful you found the book? Are the recipes greatly different, or do they just give diabetic exchanges? I have been using Taste of Home’s website to find my menus, but if you find the book more helpful, I may reconsider.

Monday: Dinner at Ponderosa

Tuesday: Beef Strip Salad, using leftover steak from Ponderosa

Wednesday: Artichoke Tossed Salad, to which I will probably be adding some hard-boiled eggs

Thursday: Almond Orange Lettuce Salad

Friday: a corned beef dinner, made with corned beef round, probably resembling this but without cabbage

Saturday: Toasted Reubens, probably without the sauerkraut

Sunday: leftovers, probably including some Cajun Corned Beef Hash (recipe much reduced in size); I think I will try it with this Cajun Seasoning Mix, made without the salt. I haven’t found a ready-made salt-free Cajun blend. Sometimes they are much less expensive than the homemade versions!

5 Responses to “Menu Plan Monday, 12/31/07”


  1. 1 misslionheart December 31, 2007 at 7:58 am

    We ate in Ponderosa when we were in Florida this year. It was excellent!

    Best wishes for 2008

  2. 2 Ornery's Wife December 31, 2007 at 9:58 am

    This looks like a great week. I know what you mean about not feeling well when you don’t eat right. It’s enough to motivate me into the kitchen even when I don’t feel like it!
    TM

  3. 3 annie December 31, 2007 at 10:10 am

    Happy New Year!
    Your menu sounds yummy!
    *´¨)
    ¸.•´¸.•*¨) ¸.•*¨)
    (¸.•´ (¸.•’ * Annie *

  4. 4 AZ Mom December 31, 2007 at 10:35 am

    Sounds like a great way to start the new year! Have a wonderful New Year’s Eve!

  5. 5 scrapfairy December 31, 2007 at 10:37 am

    That corned beef hash looks yummy, saving that.


Leave a Reply

