“Top Ten” Predictions for 2008

My friend Janie sent me the “Top Ten” predictions for 2008 and they made me smile. I hope they do the same for you. Here they are:

10. The Bible will still have answers.

9. Prayer will still work.

8. The Holy Spirit will still move.

7. God will still inhabit the praises of His people.

6. There will still be God-anointed preaching.

5. There will still be singing of praise.

4 God will still pour out His blessings upon His people.

3. There will still be room at the cross.

2. Jesus will still love you.

1. Jesus will still save the lost.

Her e-mail ended with this: God whispers in your soul and speaks to your mind. Sometimes when you don’t have time to listen, He has to throw a brick at you. It’s your choice: listen for the whisper or wait for the brick.

My prayer for you and myself this day is that we listen for the whisper.

6 Responses to ““Top Ten” Predictions for 2008”


  1. 1 writeathome December 13, 2007 at 11:57 am

    Yes, in spite of the condition of this world, I believe God’s goodness will still live on in 2008. The world may change, but God never does. I am hoping I hear the whisper.

    Blessings,

    Carol

  2. 2 Becky December 13, 2007 at 4:27 pm

    Hearing the whisper is sooooo much easier, isn’t it?

  3. 3 Rochelle Ritzi December 18, 2007 at 11:50 pm

    I’m so glad that He never changes. And I too, pray that I listen for the whisper. Bricks hurt, a lot!

  4. 4 Becky December 19, 2007 at 7:20 am

    I couldn’t agree more about the bricks.

    I hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas, Rochelle.

  5. 5 Henry Liguori December 29, 2007 at 8:48 pm

    Can you please tell me from where your friend, Jamie, got the Ten Top Predictions for 2008, please? Thank you and have a blessed New Year.

  6. 6 Becky December 30, 2007 at 9:29 am

    I will ask her and let you know. I have a feeling that they were just forwarded to her via e-mail.


Leave a Reply

