Elves and Cookies

Merriam-Webster defines an elf as a small, lively creature. Now, I’ve never seen a real elf, but small, lively creatures have entered my life in the form of the grandsons. They reminded me of this particularly when we baked together at Thanksgiving. Things were going fine until they noticed that the cup of flour they had “spilled” into the bowl for me looked like a sandcastle… Their enthusiasm warmed my heart, as does this link the daughter-in-law sent me. Grandpa and I laughed and laughed when we saw it, and the daughter-in-law reports that the boys were amused for a good half hour. I hope it makes you smile, too.

The daughter-in-law also sent me this link, which takes you straight to the North Pole and Mrs. Claus’s kitchen. I don’t think they’ve had a lot of snow there in central Ohio, but she certainly does have the Christmas spirit!

0 Responses to “Elves and Cookies”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

