Word of the Day

My son sent me his word of the day, and I am looking forward to seeing if I can work it in at school.  I haven’t done this since I taught junior high and the kids tried to stump me with actual words.  I am not sure how my students will wrap their minds around the son’s word, which is tarradiddle, meaning a a fib or pretentious nonsense.  There’s PLENTY of pretentious nonsense in a high school!

1 Response to “Word of the Day”


  1. 1 Beth December 5, 2007 at 10:11 am

    I love that word. I am going to start using it in my daily vocabulary.


Leave a Reply

