Menu Plan Monday 11/5

It seems that I don’t always stick to a plan, but I am sure it helps the hubby and I to have one. And the price of things continues to amaze me. Is anyone else’s grocery bill creeping up?

Monday: Too many things to do. Leftover chicken from our trek to Ponderosa last week, accompanied by Zippy Green Beans and Rice Pilaf.

Tuesday: Since I made homemade no-salt chicken broth and we have leftover chicken, we are going to try Chicken and Rice Stuffed Peppers. Besides–green peppers are only $.69/lb at the local grocery, a bargain around here! I am planning on making the whole recipe and freezing half.

Wednesday: Ham and Cauliflower Casserole

Thursday: Leftover Beef Stroganoff the daughter made for us, over rice or rolls. I haven’t decided.

Friday: It’s payday! We will be at La Charreada for their house specialty, Charra Salad and of course, their wonderful salsa! (And maybe some Queso Fundido, if we can’t help ourselves).

Saturday: Macadamia-nut Crusted Salmon We did have salmon last week. We just didn’t manage to make this recipe.

Menu Plan Monday is hosted by Laura.

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Menu Plan Monday 11/5”


  1. 1 And Miles To Go.... November 4, 2007 at 8:31 pm

    yum, that salmon sounds especially delicious!! Have a wonderful monday.

  2. 2 Alaina November 4, 2007 at 8:35 pm

    Yum! And yes, I’m amazed at how expensive things have gotten! I’m jealous of the 69 cents/lb. peppers!

  3. 3 sharijoy November 5, 2007 at 1:27 am

    the salmon sounds wonderful!!

  4. 4 Lori4squaremom November 5, 2007 at 8:23 pm

    Yes, my grocery prices have been going up as well….this month when I ordered wheat, the price had doubled! I nearly keeled over!

    Your menu sounds wonderful, and the salmon does sound wonderful!


Leave a Reply

