Menu Plan Monday

Menu Plan Monday

I skipped last week because it was vacation and I knew we wouldn’t stick to a menu plan. Menu Plan Monday is hosted by Organizing Junkie. Here’s mine:
Monday: Lemon Chicken Rice Soup

Tuesday: Pesto BLTs; just regular BLTs with a little pesto sauce added

Wednesday:Creamy Carrot-Parsnip Soup ; I’ve never cooked with parsnips, but it sure looks good! We won’t be having this unless we find the part for my blender, though!

Thursday: Macadamia-nut Crusted Salmon

Friday:Cinnamon-Apple Grilled Cheese (from this month’s COOKING FOR TWO, copyrighted recipe)

Saturday: Baked Salmon with Herbs; we use individually sized salmon fillets since there are only two of us

4 Responses to “Menu Plan Monday”


  1. 1 Amy October 29, 2007 at 9:29 am

    I don’t think I’ve ever had a parsnip. I hope you find your blender parts! 🙂

  2. 2 Courtney October 29, 2007 at 1:35 pm

    Cimmamon-Apple grilled cheese sounds great!

  3. 3 writeathome November 2, 2007 at 12:51 am

    Man Becky! I wish I could eat at your house this week. The cinnamon apple grilled cheese does sound really good. Please let me know if you like it.

  4. 4 Becky November 2, 2007 at 5:58 am

    Carol, they were really good! (They got moved up in the plan because my new blender part has not arrived.) I didn’t use tart apples because I had Golden Delicious, and I used whole wheat bread. I am sure we would have them again.


Leave a Reply

