Obliques

I guess I always knew I had ’em. At the moment, though, I am painfully aware.

See, yesterday I drove the van because my car, which is fourteen years old, was having some old age issues that the hubby wanted looked at. When I got to school, I bent to the right to pick up my bag. Who knew one little move could cause such pain?! I mean strain. No…I mean pain.

The daughter, to whose wisdom I bow first in such events, says it’ll take a week or two for me to get back to normal. Meanwhile, even though I said here that I felt fourteen again, I tend to get up a little slooooowly.

0 Responses to “Obliques”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

