My Bicycle


This is the bicycle my dad bought from Sears for me in 1969.

Purchase price in 1969: $20? $30?

Exercising without killing my feet: worth a million at least

Feeling fourteen again as I bike down the trail: PRICELESS!!

5 Responses to “My Bicycle”


  1. 1 Ornery's Wife October 14, 2007 at 10:06 pm

    I had one that was similar, purchased in 1967. It was blue and the basket was on the front. I haven’t seen it in 35 years. I am impressed that you still have access to yours!
    TM

  2. 2 Becky October 15, 2007 at 5:21 am

    Mine went to college with me. That’s why the baskets are on the back. All those books! I guess you could say I have it now because it’s part of my trousseau. 🙂

  3. 3 Chrysalis Press October 15, 2007 at 12:57 pm

    I do remember those bikes… I always wanted one like that with the carrier in the back! I wonder what it would fetch on e-bay? :~)

  4. 4 Becky October 15, 2007 at 3:25 pm

    That’s an interesting thought, but I don’t think I will try E-Bay just yet. I’m still riding it!

  5. 5 Carol October 16, 2007 at 12:54 am

    Now that’s my kind of bike!


Leave a Reply

