Fun Mom Stuff

I have no idea what I clicked to get to these fun mom facts, but they make for interesting reading. For instance, did you know that you have changed a child’s diaper 7300 times by his second birthday? Or that a preschooler requires his mom’s attention once every four minutes or 210 times a day?

The fact I like best, though, is that having babies makes you smarter. I can really see that. I wouldn’t know half of what I know about computers if I didn’t have kids to teach me, and over the years they have taught me a lot more than that. I think keeping up with them has always kept me on my toes mentally.

5 Responses to “Fun Mom Stuff”


  1. 1 writeathome October 2, 2007 at 10:03 pm

    Very interesting, Becky. I don’t mind vacuuming the stairs. My least favorite chore is cleaning blinds, which is why mine are so dirty. I haven’t cleaned them in ages. LOL

    I’ve learned a lot from kids too. Most kids know more about my cell phone than I do!

    Thanks for sharing.

  2. 2 titus2woman October 3, 2007 at 6:51 am

    This is good stuff! *THANK YOU!* for your comment on my blog~and for voting too! ~smile~ Here is a link to my flax seed bread:

    http://titus2woman.wordpress.com/2007/05/02/recipe-wednesday-flax-seed-bread-machine/

    and here’s the second dishcloth pattern I used: http://cocoacream.wordpress.com/2007/09/11/textured-stripes-dishcloth/#comment-40

    I also have some links to more free crochet patterns (including more dishcloths!) if you’d like ’em! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  3. 3 Rochelle Ritzi October 5, 2007 at 1:05 am

    Good tips. Actually… I really need to do a bit of cleaning around here and that was some much needed encouragement! 🙂

  4. 4 Becky October 5, 2007 at 5:32 am

    I’m glad to hear the sharks didn’t get you, Rochelle. Have a great weekend!

  5. 5 Rochelle Ritzi October 5, 2007 at 2:35 pm

    Thanks, Becky! Sharks aint so bad as long as I keep them fed! LOL!


Leave a Reply

