I AM so you don’t have to be, lesson 1

I can’t get my spacing right, but I figured I would comment anyway. I wanted to start this Bible study when school was still in session, but somehow I lost it. How interesting that I would find it again today when I needed hope. The first lesson offers hope in this sentence:

there is a reason God has placed us just in time in our particular circle of influence.

Questions that follow the first study appear below:

 

 

 

 

 

 

Are there any circumstances or relationships in your life where you can see God has intentionally placed you to be a light for Him?

I think that God has placed me in both my job and my family to be a light for Him.

 

Can you honestly describe yourself as a woman with a ‘yes’ in her spirit?

Sometimes. Most of the time? I try, but “yes” is not always my first response. My first response seems to be, “But…”

 

Are you in an emotionally and spiritually healthy place today? If so, what will you do with your series of unrecurring events? Will you commit to ask for spiritual eyes to see opportunities to defend a weaker sister?

I think I am in a healthy place. I will strive to minister to the people in whose paths I have been placed and not to limit my own path. I will commit to asking God to open my eyes to the opportunity to help others.


If no, are you taking steps to seek out wise counsel from a sister you admire or perhaps a Christian counselor if needed? If not, will you resolve to do so?

I am blessed with people who will call me on my attitude when it is less than it should be.

 

1 Response to “I AM so you don’t have to be, lesson 1”


  1. 1 Kelly July 21, 2007 at 2:30 pm

    I just wanted to stop by and say hello to a fellow “I AM” Bible studier. Like you I also just started the study. I’ll be checking back to see your responses, and thought I’d say hi.

    God Bless,

    < Kelly


Leave a Reply

