Proficiency

We got word today about the seniors that passed the ISTEP on their final tries.  Students A and B, both male, and both in danger of NOT passing, passed.  When I found out I got cold chills.  I am soooo thankful!  HOWEVER…since I know the level at which these students function daily, I am wondering what their passage says about what we in Indiana call “proficiency.”

2 Responses to “Proficiency”


  1. 1 writeathome May 11, 2007 at 10:41 pm

    Hi Becky,

    Just thought I’d stop by to wish you a Happy Mother’s Day. I hope your family gives you the royal treatment.

    Carol

  2. 2 Becky May 12, 2007 at 7:26 am

    Thanks, Carol. I hope you have a wonderful day as well.


Leave a Reply

