Points to Ponder

I have my wrist and ankle weights on to go walking, so I can promise you this will not be a long post.

I saw a video on A Sparrow’s Home that made me smile. I guess I am less than proficient in uploading videos, so I couldn’t manage to get the link on this site, but if you click on the link on Sparrow’s, I’m sure you will smile, too.

Then I saw on The Bipolar Diaries that there was a new writing forum called Woman to Woman.The first post looked interesting, so I decided to look for more, and I am so glad that I did! The first two entries that I read were middle-aged women like myself. They fully admit that they don’t “have it all together,” but they sound … happy. Morning Glory says:

Sometimes I don’t want things to change and I try to hang on to the familiar and comfortable. I get “set in my ways” about things. I know I do that.

But I also believe that as I’ve arrived at age 58, I’ve mellowed inside. I’ve realized that the best thing I can do for myself is to allow life to happen around me, not try to control how it happens around me. I want to look in the mirror and see a young soul looking back at me.

I couldn’t have said it better myself. Which is why I didn’t try.

The Woman to Woman forum has a list of upcoming topics in case you are interested. I think I might try to write on some of them. I am sure that I will go back and read the rest of the links for “In This Skin.” That’s part of what I like about being a woman. It’s so nice to know that we are not alone!

Well, the wrist weights are getting kinda heavy, so I am off for my walk. Let me know if you like any of these links. I hope you click on them!

0 Responses to “Points to Ponder”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

